Auto-billing is a common and safe business practice whereby you give a specific organization permission to take automatic payments from you in return for the ongoing service they provide to you as a customer.
Do all customers get auto-billed for paid CCleaner products?
In short, yes. By buying a CCleaner, which is a subscription product, you agreed to let us automatically renew your subscription and auto-bill you via the payment details you’ve provided to us. You can see all the information about how CCleaner product subscriptions work in your online cart when buying one of our products. You can also see it in your original purchase confirmation email.
When will I be billed?
We auto-bill customers 30 days before their renewal date. Before this happens, we remind you by email so you can update and change your payment details or cancel your subscription.
Note: We sometimes use the terms “auto-renew” or “auto-renewal.” Both refer to the process of renewing your CCleaner subscription. “Auto-billing” forms a part of this process.
Where and when do we inform customers about auto-billing?
We include information about your auto-billing agreement with us in the online cart (at the time of purchase) and in the purchase confirmation email sent to you when you purchase a CCleaner product. If you want to stop paying for the benefit of your paid CCleaner product features, you can easily cancel your subscription at any time. You can easily find out more about how to manage your subscription.
Is there anything extra you need to do to renew a subscription in addition to the automatic auto-billing process?
No. You don’t need to do anything. For a software product such as CCleaner, auto-billing allows you to keep enjoying the paid features of our products without interruption or delay.
Do you lose time if you choose to renew a subscription early or take an offer to renew early?
No. If you need more information, the links below should be able to help you.