Why did I just get an email from Cleverbridge saying "Subscription cancelled" a few days after I renewed?

If you upgrade from CCleaner Professional to CCleaner Professional Plus when you renew, or if you purchase a new license and start a new subscription, then our systems will do a couple of things in the background within a few days:

  1. If you renewed early, make sure that any time left on your old subscription is automatically credited to your new subscriptions; and
  2. Cancel your old subscription so that so that you won't be troubled by any duplicate billing on your old subscription in the future.

This cancellation of your old subscription when it is replaced by your new one may trigger an automated "Subscription cancelled" email from Cleverbridge - which you can cheerfully ignore.