Will I lose any time on my subscription if I take an offer to renew early?

You don't lose time if you renew before your subscription expires using the same license key:

If you do this, your subscription gets automatically extended by one or two years.

There are some exceptions, as we explain in these topics below:

  • Upgrading from CCleaner Professional to Professional Plus
  • You have 2 purchases under 2 different email addresses
  • You renew or upgrade 90 days (or more) before your old license expires

Note: If you're a paying customer with an active subscription, we sometimes offer loyalty discounts.

Upgrading from CCleaner Professional to Professional Plus:

If you do this, we send you a new license key, but we also credit any remaining time left on your old CCleaner license subscription to your new one within 15 working days. Please contact our customer support team if you don't get your credit entitlement after 15 working days.

Note: This also applies even if you're not moving from one product to another.

You have 2 purchases under 2 different email addresses:

Using different email addresses to register your CCleaner products can make it difficult for us to identify which license subscription is yours, mainly if you don't update your details with us. This means that we may not be able to credit the time left on your old subscription to your new or renewed one. If you experience this problem, please contact our customer support team to help you merge or consolidate your licenses. 

You renew or upgrade 90 days (or more) before your old license expires:

If you do this, we assume that you are making an extra purchase to cover more computers. If this wasn't your intention, please contact our support team so they can merge or consolidate your licenses.